About the Subcommittee

Subcommittee on Seapower and Projection Forces maintains jurisdiction over Navy and Marine Corps acquisition programs and Naval Reserve equipment (except strategic weapons, space, special operations, and information technology programs), deep strike bombers and related systems, lift programs, and the associated weapons systems sustainment accounts to include shipyard operations. In addition, the subcommittee will be responsible for maritime programs under the jurisdiction of the Committee as delineated in paragraphs 5, 6, and 9 of clause 1(c) of rule X of the Rules of the House of Representatives.

Subcommittee Members

Ranking Member

Niki Tsongas, Massachusetts


  • Joe Courtney, Ranking Member, Connecticut
  • John Garamendi, California
  • Susan Davis, California
  • Rick Larsen, Washington
  • Brad Ashford, Nebraska
  • Hank Johnson, Georgia
  • Scott Peters, California
  • Tulsi Gabbard, Hawaii
  • Gwen Graham, Florida
  • Seth Moulton, Massachusetts


  • J. Randy Forbes, Chairman, Virginia
  • Mike Conaway, Texas
  • Duncan Hunter, California
  • Scott Rigell, Virginia
  • Steve Palazzo, Mississippi
  • Rob Wittman, Virginia
  • Mike Coffman, Colorado
  • Jon Runyan, New Jersey
  • Steve Knight, California
  • Paul Cook, California

Press Releases

Read More

Photo Gallery